Canada Women v Trinidad and Tobago Development Women
Women's Americas Championship 2009 (Twenty20 Final)
VenueCentral Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill on 19th May 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanada Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultTrinidad and Tobago Development Women won by 23 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresMN Henry (Canada Women), K Miller (Cayman Islands)
TV umpireMS Diah (United States of America)
ScorerBA Auld
Player of the MatchS Saroop

Trinidad and Tobago Development Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DJ Singhc Patel b Yathugoda1927 2-70.37
R Bissoonretired hurt1827 1-66.67
*S Lordlbw b Persaud1314 --92.86
S Saroopnot out3931 21125.81
G Seetahalnot out1421 1-66.67
WI Cudjoedid not bat      
J Josephdid not bat      
D Diazdid not bat      
S Samaroodid not bat      
SC Ramcharandid not bat      
C Hanslaldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 w)8
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-58
Canada Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Crawford4   0210---5.25
Yathugoda4   0181--24.004.50
White4   0210---5.25
Persaud4   0171--24.004.25
Rajaram2   0140---7.00
Turik2   0190---9.50

Canada Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Coulternot out823 --34.78
M Patelb Ramcharan321 --14.29
MJ Turikc Hanslal b Seetahal1315 2-86.67
MM Persaudnot out26 --33.33
S Tittlemierdid not bat      
M Wilsondid not bat      
*J Whitedid not bat      
S Rajaramdid not bat      
M Crawforddid not bat      
D Yathugodadid not bat      
+V Sproxtondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 10.4 overs)31
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-28
Trinidad and Tobago Development Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lord3   130---1.00
Ramcharan3   181--18.002.67
Saroop2   0130---6.50
Seetahal2   051--12.002.50

--> When play was halted Canada Women needed to have scored 55 runs to win
--> R Bissoon retired hurt in the Trinidad and Tobago Development Women innings having scored 18 (team score 52/1)