Derbyshire v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 22nd June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 7 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresMJ Harris, NA Mallender
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchWW Hinds

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J du Toitc Clarke b Langeveldt10762-142.86
HD Ackermannot out4944776-111.36
HH Dippenaarc Wagg b Hinds1222191-54.55
*+PA Nixonc Hinds b Clarke353--60.00
J Allenbyc Clare b Hinds9148--64.29
JWA Taylorc Pipe b Needham22212311104.76
CW Hendersonrun out344--75.00
JKH Naiknot out334--100.00
MN Malikdid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (du Toit), 2-42 (Dippenaar), 3-46 (Nixon), 4-61 (Allenby), 5-105 (Taylor), 6-111 (Henderson)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagg4   0280---7.00
Langeveldt2   181--12.004.00
Clarke4   0261--24.006.50
Hinds4   01421-12.003.50
Doshi4   0240---6.00
Clare1   080---8.00
Needham1   041--6.004.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Smithc Henderson b Kruger678--85.71
FD Telob Malik2114224-150.00
WW Hindsnot out4246602191.30
*R Clarkeb Cliff35283251125.00
+DJ Pipenot out1513112-115.38
DJ Birchdid not bat      
GG Waggdid not bat      
JL Claredid not bat      
J Needhamdid not bat      
CK Langeveldtdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 18 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Smith), 2-35 (Telo), 3-100 (Clarke)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruger4   0301--24.007.50
Malik4   03411-24.008.50
Cliff4   0241--24.006.00
Henderson4   0160---4.00
Naik2   01701--8.50

--> JWA Taylor made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> JWA Taylor made his debut in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> SJ Cliff made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> SJ Cliff made his debut in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> FD Telo passed his previous highest score of 20 in Twenty20 Blast matches

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles