Gloucestershire v Derbyshire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th April 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Derbyshire 3 (Bowling 3, slow over-rate -4)
UmpiresRJ Bailey, NL Bainton
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire)
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 216/6 (Adshead 9*, Ireland 0*; 46 overs)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 235/4 (Clarke 22*, Pipe 0*; 72 overs)
Close of play day 3Gloucestershire (2) 27/1 (Spearman 7*, Marshall 14*; 11.2 overs)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsb Kirby36911056- 
CJL Rogerslbw b Kirby32025-- 
JL Sadlerc Adshead b Hardinges2254833- 
FD Teloc Hardinges b Lewis710231- 
*R Clarkec North b Hardinges375-- 
GM Smithc North b Kirby01923-- 
+DJ Pipec Adshead b Ireland1625343- 
GG Waggc North b Kirby014-- 
T Lungleynot out163054-- 
ND Doshic Adshead b Ireland011-- 
ID Hunterc Adshead b Ireland1727344- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Rogers), 2-62 (Stubbings), 3-62 (Sadler), 4-66 (Clarke), 5-73 (Telo), 6-79 (Smith), 7-79 (Wagg), 8-94 (Pipe), 9-94 (Doshi), 10-124 (Hunter, 47.3 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirby19   65941-
Lewis11   5161--
Hardinges8   5132--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Spearmanc Pipe b Lungley1321282- 
K Alic Clarke b Lungley013-- 
HJH Marshalllbw b Clarke2552775- 
MJ Northlbw b Smith8710414517- 
APR Gidmanc Rogers b Clarke032-- 
CG Taylorlbw b Doshi6873102101 
+SJ Adsheadc Lungley b Wagg47771025- 
AJ Irelandc Clarke b Hunter068-- 
MA Hardingesc Doshi b Clarke2325365- 
*J Lewislbw b Clarke2939504- 
SP Kirbynot out4611-- 
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Ali), 2-18 (Spearman), 3-72 (Marshall), 4-72 (Gidman), 5-193 (North), 6-215 (Taylor), 7-216 (Ireland), 8-257 (Hardinges), 9-303 (Adshead), 10-314 (Lewis, 67.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lungley15   1802-3
Hunter17   26912-
Doshi2   201--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJL Rogersc and b North11418724814- 
SD Stubbingsb Ireland840511- 
JL Sadlerc Adshead b Lewis1234441- 
FD Teloc Adshead b North6510712012- 
*R Clarkec Kirby b Ireland2755605- 
+DJ Pipec Adshead b Lewis621071639- 
GG Waggc Adshead b Ireland2570962- 
T Lungleyrun out24691584- 
GM Smithb North198-- 
ND Doshic Adshead b Lewis21799-- 
ID Hunternot out31313-- 
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 118 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Stubbings), 2-67 (Sadler), 3-196 (Telo), 4-223 (Rogers), 5-241 (Clarke), 6-309 (Wagg), 7-339 (Pipe), 8-342 (Smith), 9-357 (Doshi), 10-361 (Lungley, 118 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirby21   75501-
Lewis30   10743--
Hardinges17   37501-
Ireland22   5763--
North27   6573--
Marshall1   080--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Alic Clarke b Hunter617151- 
CM Spearmannot out734441- 
HJH Marshallnot out1417273- 
MJ Northdid not bat      
APR Gidmandid not bat      
CG Taylordid not bat      
+SJ Adsheaddid not bat      
MA Hardingesdid not bat      
*J Lewisdid not bat      
AJ Irelanddid not bat      
SP Kirbydid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 11.2 overs)27
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Ali)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lungley5   0160--
Wagg1   050--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> FD Telo made his debut in County Championship matches
--> HJH Marshall (1) passed 5500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> CJL Rogers (2) 100 in 155 balls, 207 minutes with 13 fours
--> DJ Pipe (2) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 60
--> JL Sadler made his debut for Derbyshire in County Championship matches
--> ND Doshi made his debut for Derbyshire in County Championship matches
--> R Clarke made his debut for Derbyshire in County Championship matches
--> AJ Ireland achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Derbyshire first innings (previous best was 3-39)

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles