Derbyshire v Glamorgan
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group D)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 26th April 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresTE Jesty, JF Steele
Man of the MatchGT Park

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Reesc Redfern b Groenewald076--0.00
MJ Cosgrovec and b Smith112239--50.00
MJ Powellc Pipe b Lawson3254624-59.26
TL Maynardb Needham1727372-62.96
*JWM Dalrymplenot out751021114-73.53
BJ Wrightrun out112418--45.83
+MA Wallacec Park b Lawson611121-54.55
JAR Harrisb Wagg2134361-61.76
DS Harrisonc Needham b Groenewald1719182-89.47
DA Coskerc Redfern b Groenewald039--0.00
GJP Krugernot out001--0.00
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Rees), 2-43 (Cosgrove), 3-69 (Powell), 4-79 (Maynard), 5-100 (Wright), 6-112 (Wallace), 7-156 (Harris), 8-180 (Harrison), 9-203 (Cosker)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagg10   04713160.004.70
Groenewald8   03331-16.004.12
Park2   0150-1-7.50
Smith5   02311-30.004.60
Needham10   02811-60.002.80
Lawson10   1362--30.003.60
Redfern5   0180---3.60

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Redfernlbw b Dalrymple5359667-89.83
SD Stubbingsc Cosgrove b Cosker3263773-50.79
GT Parknot out4381973-53.09
WW Hindslbw b Dalrymple914131-64.29
GM Smithc Wright b Cosker011--0.00
FD Telob Wright2524284-104.17
*+DJ Piperun out1718183-94.44
GG Waggnot out1916182-118.75
TD Groenewalddid not bat      
J Needhamdid not bat      
MAK Lawsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 46 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Redfern), 2-91 (Stubbings), 3-107 (Hinds), 4-108 (Smith), 5-152 (Telo), 6-177 (Pipe)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harris9   14002--4.44
Harrison7   0460---6.57
Kruger5   0250---5.00
Dalrymple10   12721-30.002.70
Cosker10   1282--30.002.80
Wright3   0191--18.006.33
Cosgrove2   0160---8.00

--> JWM Dalrymple 50 in 85 balls, 91 minutes with 1 four
--> JAR Harris passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> DJ Redfern 50 in 47 balls, 57 minutes with 7 fours
--> GT Park passed his previous highest score of 42 in List A matches
--> FD Telo passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 24
--> MAK Lawson made his debut for Derbyshire in List A matches
--> GT Park made his debut for Derbyshire in List A matches
--> TD Groenewald made his debut for Derbyshire in List A matches
--> GJP Kruger made his debut for Glamorgan in List A matches

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles