Derbyshire v Worcestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 24th May 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 3 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, B Leadbeater
ScorersJW Sewter (Worcestershire), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtislbw b Warner551041203-52.88
MJ Westonc Maher b Newman011--0.00
GA Hickc Maher b Holding1637402-43.24
DB D'Oliveirab Holding3748433-77.08
*PA Nealec Holding b Newman22201512110.00
+SJ Rhodesc Morris b Warner151616--93.75
SR Lampittlbw b Holding354--60.00
NV Radfordb Warner459--80.00
PJ Newportnot out458--80.00
RK Illingworthb Warner232--66.67
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Weston), 2-38 (Hick), 3-109 (D'Oliveira), 4-142 (Neale), 5-152 (Curtis), 6-159 (Lampitt), 7-164 (Rhodes), 8-171 (Radford), 9-175 (Illingworth, 40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman8   0392--24.004.88
Mortensen8   32003--2.50
Holding8   21731-16.002.12
Jean-Jacques8   0540---6.75
Warner8   03441-12.004.25

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettb Radford4311-133.33
+BJM Maherc Rhodes b Pridgeon123230--37.50
B Robertsc Rhodes b Newport92632--34.62
JE Morrislbw b Newport299--22.22
IS Andersonnot out41751002-54.67
RJ Finneyc Neale b Newport71410--50.00
PG Newmanc Rhodes b Illingworth2813--25.00
MA Holdingb Radford54313835174.19
AE Warnernot out3933326-118.18
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 38.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Barnett), 2-26 (Maher), 3-26 (Roberts), 4-29 (Morris), 5-39 (Finney), 6-45 (Newman), 7-121 (Holding)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford8   04921-24.006.12
Pridgeon8   21511-48.001.88
Newport8   13032-16.003.75
Illingworth8   1461--48.005.75

--> SR Lampitt made his debut in List A matches

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles