Derbyshire v Glamorgan
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1987
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 30th May, 1st, 2nd June 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Glamorgan 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresB Dudleston, DO Oslear
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 206 all out
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 21/1 (Hopkins 15*, Metson 0*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Hopkinsc Anderson b Holding011-- 
*H Morrisc Holding b Jean-Jacques24881302- 
PA Toddc Roberts b Holding31614-- 
GC Holmesc Maher b Holding011-- 
MP Maynard hit wkt b Holding1932342- 
PA Cotteynot out421011086- 
JG Thomasc Morris b Mortensen2223302- 
+CP Metsonlbw b Mortensen1754591- 
I Smithc Maher b Holding1326391- 
CJPG van Zylc Roberts b Warner35374141 
SR Barwickc Maher b Newman1425232- 
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 251 minutes, 65.4 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hopkins), 2-4 (Todd), 3-4 (Holmes), 4-36 (Maynard), 5-89 (Morris), 6-105, 7-133, 8-135, 9-177, 10-206 (65.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holding14   2425--
Mortensen13   52121-
Warner14   160114
Jean-Jacques8   221121
Finney7   1270-1

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Metson b Thomas10652- 
+BJM Maherc Morris b Barwick53645-- 
B Robertsc Metson b Barwick3752716- 
JE Morrisc sub b van Zyl5674879- 
IS Andersonlbw b van Zyl1760682- 
RJ Finneyc Maynard b Barwick4060677- 
PG Newmannot out2440702- 
AE Warnerc Todd b Barwick1018242- 
MA Holdingc Todd b Thomas141214-2 
M Jean-Jacquesc Morris b Thomas1215172- 
OH Mortensenb Thomas0410-- 
Extras(9 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)26
Total(all out, 242 minutes, 61 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Barnett), 2-45 (Maher), 3-86 (Roberts), 4-138 (Morris), 5-146 (Anderson), 6-190, 7-204, 8-225, 9-243, 10-251 (61 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas16   366418
van Zyl20   477216
Barwick23   59541-
Holmes2   140--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Hopkinsnot out1534392- 
*H Morrisc Morris b Holding524331- 
+CP Metsonnot out085-- 
PA Todddid not bat      
GC Holmesdid not bat      
MP Maynarddid not bat      
PA Cotteydid not bat      
JG Thomasdid not bat      
I Smithdid not bat      
CJPG van Zyldid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(1 wicket, 39 minutes, 11 overs)21
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Morris)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holding6   361--
Mortensen3   0130--
Newman2   110--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> CJPG van Zyl (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in County Championship matches
--> RJ Finney (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 8
--> AE Warner (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 9

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles