Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 15th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 84 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Derbyshire Second XI 2
UmpiresLW Jarvis, MA Letts

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E McCrayc and b Benson21     
JR Goldthorpc Plender b Tennant12     
CJ Adamsc Hepworth b Gidley121     
*B Robertsc Nixon b Rooke67     
I Folleyc Maddy b Benson5     
MR Spencerrun out0     
MC Russellc Maddy b Parsons7     
GV Palmernot out40     
P Aldrednot out1     
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
+AAD Gillgrassdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-68, 3-216, 4-242, 5-244, 6-244, 7-269
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tennant9   0641--
Rooke7   0371--
Benson7   0352--
Parsons11   0601--
Hawkes5   0370--
Gidley11   0341--
Plender5   0170--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthc and b Jean-Jacques10     
MI Gidleyc and b Roberts90     
JDR Bensonb Palmer4     
A Roseberryb Folley29     
+PA Nixonb McCray14     
IF Plenderc Palmer b Folley7     
DL Maddyc Gillgrass b McCray0     
GJ Parsonsb McCray15     
CJ Hawkeslbw b McCray0     
L Tennantnot out20     
AJ Rookeb Palmer1     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 52 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-20, 3-88, 4-115, 5-130, 6-131, 7-168, 8-168, 9-203, 10-208 (52 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jean-Jacques9   0341--
Palmer9   1392--
Folley11   2472--
Aldred10   1430--
McCray11   1234--
Roberts2   0101--

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles