Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1997 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 9th July 1997 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 144 runs
UmpiresA Clarkson, JW Holder
ScorersAC Kingston (Northamptonshire), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)
Man of the MatchDE Malcolm

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinsc Sales b Taylor620 1-30.00
MR Mayc Warren b Mohammad Akram517 --29.41
CJ Adamsst Warren b Bailey101117 10186.32
KJ Barnettc Loye b Emburey111156 8-71.15
GA Khanc Penberthy b Taylor1922 1-86.36
*PAJ DeFreitasc Loye b Bailey2415 11160.00
VP Clarkenot out2411 12218.18
+KM Krikkenc Loye b Bailey12 --50.00
P Aldrednot out00 --0.00
KJ Deandid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 21 w)33
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)324
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Rollins), 2-25 (May), 3-208 (Adams), 4-254 (Khan), 5-294 (DeFreitas), 6-301 (Barnett), 7-319 (Krikken)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Akram12   2421--72.003.50
Taylor9   0582--27.006.44
Curran4   0230---5.75
Penberthy2   0230---11.50
Emburey12   0611--72.005.08
Snape12   0500---4.17
Bailey9   0553--18.006.11

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec Clarke b Malcolm27 --28.57
+RJ Warrenb Malcolm01 --0.00
*RJ Baileylbw b Dean2352 2-44.23
KM Curranb Malcolm921 1-42.86
DJG Salesc DeFreitas b Malcolm05 --0.00
TC Waltonlbw b Malcolm01 --0.00
AL Penberthylbw b Malcolm62106 6-58.49
JN Snapeb DeFreitas5470 8-77.14
JE Embureyb Clarke14 --25.00
JP Taylorb Malcolm617 --35.29
Mohammad Akramnot out05 --0.00
Extras(10 lb, 13 w)23
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Warren), 2-8 (Loye), 3-24 (Curran), 4-29 (Sales), 5-29 (Walton), 6-52 (Bailey), 7-149 (Snape), 8-160 (Emburey), 9-179 (Penberthy), 10-180 (Taylor)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas12   0391--72.003.25
Dean9   2241--54.002.67
Aldred7   0340---4.86
Clarke10   1381--60.003.80

--> MR May made his debut in List A matches
--> MR May made his last appearance in List A matches
--> JN Snape passed his previous highest score of 52 in List A matches
--> JN Snape passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 6
--> Mohammad Akram reached 50 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed MR May, his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings
--> DE Malcolm achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed AL Penberthy in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 5-27)

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles