Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 26th June 2000 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 30 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresJH Harris, R Julian
TV umpireDR Shepherd
Man of the MatchDS Lucas

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Cork b Dean9011314113179.65
GE Weltonc and b Cork1216222-75.00
*JER Gallianc Di Venuto b Dean1638382-42.11
JE Morrisc Bailey b Lacey3343413176.74
U Afzaalc Cork b Dean3035551-85.71
CM Tolleyb Cork1314111-92.86
+CMW Readlbw b Cork687--75.00
PJ Franksnot out223--100.00
DS Lucasb Cork011--0.00
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Welton), 2-64 (Gallian), 3-119 (Morris), 4-180 (Bicknell), 5-203 (Tolley), 6-207 (Afzaal), 7-212 (Read), 8-212 (Lucas)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork9   0404--13.504.44
Munton9   12802--3.11
Dean9   13732-18.004.11
Smith5   03301--6.60
Lacey8   0481--48.006.00
Dowman5   02201--4.40

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Cassarc Welton b Harris21916--10.53
MJ Di Venutoc Read b Stemp4673877-63.01
*DG Corkb Stemp5170885-72.86
MP Dowmanrun out61924--31.58
RJ Baileyrun out3034494-88.24
SD Stubbingsb Lucas161724-194.12
+KM Krikkenb Lucas4912--44.44
SJ Laceyb Lucas1510--20.00
TM Smithb Lucas342--75.00
TA Muntonb Franks135--33.33
KJ Deannot out432--133.33
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Cassar), 2-102 (Di Venuto), 3-117 (Cork), 4-121 (Dowman), 5-162 (Stubbings), 6-171 (Krikken), 7-174 (Bailey), 8-177 (Smith), 9-178 (Lacey), 10-182 (Munton)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harris9   24011-54.004.44
Lucas8   0274--12.003.38
Tolley9   03501--3.89
Stemp9   0342--27.003.78

--> DS Lucas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 4-38)

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles