Lancashire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2001 (A Zone)
VenueSeedhill, Nelson on 18th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Derbyshire Second XI 0
UmpiresKS Shenton, DR Shepherd

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Khanc Schofield b Yates54     
P Aldredlbw b Smethurst0     
SP Titchardrun out7     
CWG Bassanonot out69     
NRC Dumelowc Watkinson b Schofield2     
RM Khanc Haynes b Smethurst22     
AD Edwardsnot out1     
ZM Khandid not bat      
ANC Owendid not bat      
+SM Eustacedid not bat      
*ARK Piersondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 15 w)20
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-16, 3-119, 4-122, 5-173
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wood10   4240--
Smethurst9   1332--
Hogg6   0220--
Scuderi5   1180--
Yates10   0431--
Schofield10   2301--

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Driverc Eustace b Aldred11     
+JJ Haynesc Pierson b Edwards31     
GD Lloydb Edwards5     
JC Scuderilbw b WG Khan36     
TW Robertsb Dumelow22     
CP Schofieldc and b Titchard17     
G Yatesrun out12     
KW Hoggnot out23     
*M Watkinsonnot out11     
J Wooddid not bat      
MP Smethurstdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(7 wickets, 47.3 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-39, 3-66, 4-104, 5-117, 6-142, 7-142
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aldred10   2391--
Edwards10   2242--
Owen4   0150--
Titchard9   0351--
WG Khan10   0301--
Dumelow4   0241--

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles