Derbyshire v Somerset
totesport League 2005 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 3rd August 2005 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 15 runs
PointsDerbyshire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresTE Jesty, NA Mallender
TV umpireJH Hampshire

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Stubbingsb Caddick1718323-94.44
MJ Di Venutoc Gazzard b Langeveldt878310911-104.82
J Mossc Gazzard b Caddick1218172-66.67
Hasan Adnanrun out3236364-88.89
*+LD Suttonnot out6372763-87.50
TJ Friendc Hildreth b Johnson2022322-90.91
G Welchnot out3322223-150.00
AG Bothadid not bat      
T Lungleydid not bat      
AKD Graydid not bat      
ID Hunterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Stubbings), 2-82 (Moss), 3-149 (Hasan Adnan), 4-169 (Di Venuto), 5-225 (Friend)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick9   24121-27.004.56
Johnson9   06312154.007.00
Langeveldt9   0531--54.005.89
Parsons7   04701--6.71
Blackwell9   0480---5.33
Durston2   0180---9.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Woodc Sutton b Lungley195--11.11
+CM Gazzardb Moss6272895186.11
AV Suppiahc Di Venuto b Gray79871169-90.80
*ID Blackwellrun out134--33.33
KA Parsonsb Gray2936322-80.56
JC Hildrethc Hasan Adnan b Moss1918181-105.56
JD Francisc Sutton b Moss2015193-133.33
WJ Durstonnot out2418221-133.33
RL Johnsonc Friend b Gray131--33.33
CK Langeveldtc Botha b Moss5431-125.00
AR Caddicknot out777--100.00
Extras(8 lb, 6 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Wood), 2-126 (Gazzard), 3-129 (Blackwell), 4-180 (Suppiah), 5-187 (Parsons), 6-215 (Hildreth), 7-229 (Francis), 8-231 (Johnson), 9-241 (Langeveldt)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch7   0320---4.57
Lungley6   12512-36.004.17
Hunter6   0340---5.67
Moss9   06043-13.506.67
Botha9   0560---6.22
Gray8   0473--16.005.88

--> AV Suppiah passed his previous highest score of 70 in List A matches

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles