Derbyshire v Leicestershire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2006 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 7th May 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDerbyshire 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJH Evans, TE Jesty
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JK Maundersc Pipe b Sheikh22471241-46.81
DL Maddyb Dean927361-33.33
HD Ackermanb Birt33511492-64.71
D Mongiac Botha b Sheikh72423--29.17
JL Sadlerc Taylor b Dean2852622-53.85
*JN Snapec Hasan Adnan b Jones3435453-97.14
+PA Nixonnot out2724301-112.50
J Allenbynot out9109--90.00
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Mohammad Asifdid not bat      
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 13 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Maddy), 2-54 (Maunders), 3-68 (Mongia), 4-101 (Ackerman), 5-139 (Sadler), 6-167 (Snape)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch9   1200---2.22
Dean9   04323-27.004.78
Sheikh9   23324-27.003.67
Jones9   13112-54.003.44
Botha4   02502--6.25
Birt5   03012-30.006.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Stubbingsrun out2119183-110.53
MJ Di Venutoc Sadler b Cummins2739564-69.23
CR Taylornot out661141433-57.89
TR Birtc Maddy b Mongia263245-281.25
Hasan Adnanc Maddy b Allenby224643--47.83
AG Botharun out7810--87.50
*G Welchnot out642-1150.00
+DJ Pipedid not bat      
MA Sheikhdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 43.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Stubbings), 2-70 (Di Venuto), 3-120 (Birt), 4-169 (Hasan Adnan), 5-184 (Botha)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Asif9   23003--3.33
Masters9   1280---3.11
Allenby9   14312-54.004.78
Cummins3   0181--18.006.00
Snape2   0130---6.50
Mongia9   0351--54.003.89

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side, Derbyshire target was 190 runs
--> HD Ackerman passed 4000 runs in List A matches when he reached 31

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles