Derbyshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenueNorth Road, Glossop on 4th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 14 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 2; Lancashire Second XI 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, A Owen
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Stubbingsc Cross b Cheetham32     
PM Borringtonc and b Parry51     
*JL Sadlerb Marshall66     
FD Teloc Tripathi b Parry3     
GM Smithc Baer b Newby13     
+FA Klokkerst Cross b Marshall0     
JL Clareb Baer4     
WA Whiteb Newby9     
ID Hunternot out9     
KJ Deanc Baer b Newby2     
ND Doshinot out2     
Extras(4 lb, 10 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-142, 3-149, 4-171, 5-171, 6-180, 7-191, 8-193, 9-197
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg8   22101--2.62
Newby8   12732-16.003.38
Cheetham4   02111-24.005.25
Procter3   01403--4.67
Marshall9   03921-27.004.33
Parry10   03821-30.003.80
Baer8   04111-48.005.12

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*IJ Sutcliffeb White81     
+GD Crossb Hunter0     
KR Brownc Sadler b Clare25     
V Tripathilbw b White3     
KW Hoggc Klokker b Clare11     
SJ Marshallst Klokker b Doshi1     
LA Procterc Clare b Sadler18     
SD Parryc Borrington b Doshi5     
OJ Newbyc Telo b Hunter26     
M Baernot out7     
SP Cheethamc Klokker b Hunter0     
Extras(4 lb, 10 w)14
Total(all out, 49 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-59, 3-72, 4-85, 5-88, 6-132, 7-145, 8-165, 9-191, 10-191 (49 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hunter9   04433-18.004.89
Dean6   12201--3.67
Clare6   0272--18.004.50
White6   0312--18.005.17
Doshi10   0312--30.003.10
Smith10   0270---2.70
Sadler2   051--12.002.50

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles