Leicestershire v Derbyshire
NatWest T20 Blast 2015 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 22nd May 2015 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresNGB Cook, RJ Evans
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), PJ Rogers (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchNJ O'Brien

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HM Amlac Taylor b McKay812161-66.67
*WJ Durstonc NJ O'Brien b KJ O'Brien2616285-162.50
CF Hughesc Elliott b Raine59445653134.09
SJ Thakorc NJ O'Brien b Naik235--66.67
SL Elstonec NJ O'Brien b Naik011--0.00
+T Poyntonc Wells b Naik156--20.00
BA Godlemannot out38334222115.15
GTG Corknot out8912--88.89
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
BD Cottondid not bat      
MHA Footittdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 8 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Amla, 3.2 ov), 2-58 (Durston, 6.2 ov), 3-69 (Thakor, 7.4 ov), 4-69 (Elstone, 7.5 ov), 5-78 (Poynton, 9.3 ov), 6-144 (Hughes, 17.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheikh2   028021-14.00
Raine4   0231-224.005.75
McKay4   02811-24.007.00
Taylor2   01801--9.00
KJ O'Brien3   0271--18.009.00
Naik4   0233--8.005.75
Elliott1   0100---10.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EJH Eckersleyc and b Wainwright39344031114.71
*MJ Cosgrovec Amla b Cotton87101-114.29
KJ O'Brienc Cork b Durston31273311114.81
GD Elliottnot out2119321-110.53
+NJ O'Briennot out47272851174.07
TJ Wellsdid not bat      
BA Rainedid not bat      
CJ McKaydid not bat      
RML Taylordid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 10 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 19 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Cosgrove, 2.4 ov), 2-85 (Eckersley, 10.4 ov), 3-95 (KJ O'Brien, 11.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cotton4   02914-24.007.25
Footitt4   04001--10.00
Thakor3   0190---6.33
Cork1   01601--16.00
Wainwright4   0251--24.006.25
Durston3   0271--18.009.00

--> Derbyshire innings: 50 in 5.2 overs
--> Derbyshire innings: 100 in 13 overs
--> Derbyshire innings: 150 in 18.3 overs
--> Leicestershire innings: 50 in 5.4 overs
--> Leicestershire innings: 100 in 12.5 overs
--> Leicestershire innings: 150 in 18.1 overs
--> DJ Wainwright made his last appearance in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> DJ Wainwright made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> MHA Footitt made his last appearance in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> MHA Footitt made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> CF Hughes 50 in 37 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles