Leicestershire v Derbyshire
Other matches in England 2015
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 27th, 28th March 2015 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players13 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresNGB Cook, C Johnson
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), PJ Rogers (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 161/0 (Slater 94*, Godleman 61*; 45 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Redfernc Hosein b Palladino1629422- 
AJ Robsonc Hosein b Footitt1012212- 
*EJH Eckersleyc Madsen b White1940552- 
MAG Boycec Godleman b Taylor625381- 
ND Pinnernot out567610210- 
TJ Wellslbw b Thakor11017-- 
BA Rainec AL Hughes b CF Hughes40706941 
+LJ Hillnot out5991- 
JKH Naikdid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
CE Shreckdid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 181 minutes, 45 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Robson, 4.5 ov), 2-37 (Redfern, 9.2 ov), 3-57 (Eckersley, 16.6 ov), 4-57 (Boyce, 17.3 ov), 5-65 (Wells, 21.2 ov), 6-151 (Raine, 41.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Footitt5   0251-1
Palladino5   1141--
White5   171--
Taylor5   2141--
Cotton6   0300--
Thakor5   381--
AL Hughes5   2150--
CF Hughes5   1231--
Durston4   0190--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaternot out9412316116- 
BA Godlemannot out6114716171 
*WL Madsendid not bat      
WJ Durstondid not bat      
CF Hughesdid not bat      
SJ Thakordid not bat      
+HR Hoseindid not bat      
WA Whitedid not bat      
AL Hughesdid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
TAI Taylordid not bat      
BD Cottondid not bat      
MHA Footittdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(no wicket, innings closed, 161 minutes, 45 overs)161
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheikh8   2190--
Wyatt4   1130--
Shreck8   4100--
Raine6   2100--
Naik10   0530--
Wells4   1240--
Sykes5   0260--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Each first innings was limited to 45 overs

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles